Celkem
{{item.Name}} {{item.Count}} KS

Dangerous Years

Anotace

Fresh from his triumph in the Great War, Kelly Maguire returns to battle. Hero of Jutland in World War I, Kelly Maguire progresses rapidly through the ranks during the dangerous post-war years, despite the government's decision to cut down the Navy. He eventually finds himself in Russia during the Civil War years, when the Navy manned armoured trains in order to rescue thousands of terrified White Army men, beset on all sides by disease and the rampaging Red Army. From Russia he moves on to China, and is involved with a gunboat incident on the Yangtze. His military and romantic resolve are tested to their limit when he must choose between his childhood sweetheart, the unassuming Charlotte Upfold, 'Charley' to him, and a marriage with a wealthy aristocrat. From old enemies to old flames, Maguire will once again have to prove his worth - and continue his journey up the ranks of the British Navy. An awe-inspiring tale of adventure and war, The Dangerous Years is a thrilling historical novel, perfect for fans of David McDine, Alan Evans and Alexander Fullerton.


Parametry

Parametry produktu

EAN
9781788638005
Autor
Max Hennessy
Kód zboží
177097
Rozměry
21 x 129 x 198

Pomozte nám zlepšit e-shop
Podělte se s námi o své dojmy z nového
e-shopu LEVNÉ KNIHY